Lessons from an Indomite.

Indomite; noun. A person who loves indomie deeply, passionately and completely. Plural; indomites.

Yes, I am an indomite. I belong to the association of Certified Indomie Lovers, the ACeIL. I have a PhD in indomie cookery eatery, cookery eatery (yes that’s how the degree is. Don’t ask.). Eatery here is pronounced eater-ri. Sometime ago, during my eatery exams for my PhD, my cousin cooked the Indomie. He added soy sauce and curry. I won’t lie, I was the closest thing to crying that day. I was hungry and broke and I had exams, my eatery PhD that is. 

After all my para (complaints) . I took the plate of the yellowish green indomie-like substance and took a spoon. It was not terrible. OK, the truth is it was gooood. Soy sauce is bae on a mini scale. And although that particular plate of indomie might have tried to reduce my lifespan, it opened my eyes to the goodness of Soy sauce. And of course, my cousin smugly repeated ‘you see! It’s not bad to try something new.’ And he was right, is right.

Most times, we live in castles of mediocrity, fenced in by our fears in a town called comfort zone. Live routine lives and expect awesomeness by some miracle I’m yet to discover. Well, the reality check came in. It reads : life doesn’t work like that. 

So, challenge yourself, try something different. Something you have never done before. Try something that makes your heart beat a little faster in a good way, something that reminds you that you’re alive. Step out of the limits of what you already know.  Move out of your comfort zone. It’s not a beautiful house anyway. You’ll only regret the chances you never take. And you will make mistakes and not get it right on your first try (or you might)  but most of all, you’ll learn, you’ll grow, you’ll live. Be brave enough to live creatively, to live a life of your own design.  Try something new, different, challenging. Try everyday, you’ll be surprised how far you’d go. 

You are born extraordinary, all humans are, however, if you never try, you’ll never harness it. And you’ll die, another ordinary person. So try it. Create the dream life yourself.  

Love, Peacie. 

Photocredit :google, indomie’s instagram. 

Now, let me go and eat indomie, and cry about my brokeness later. Lol. What have you always wanted to try? I’d love to hear it in the comments section. Thank you so much for reading. 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Nehl con says:

    Indomie!!!
    I’m scared of a lot of things but my fear of really high places I’d say stands out… Ironically I love the thrill of skydiving however I feel the thrill isn’t worth the risk of falling… God help me
    Nice piece by the way… Peace

    Liked by 1 person

    1. _Peacie says:

      Indomie is life! 😂…. Amen to that. Thank you love.

      Like

  2. smh..dt indomie looks dry sha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. _Peacie says:

      Lol! Well, it also looks healthier. Thank you for reading.

      Like

  3. rollncolumn says:

    I want to tour Nigeria, every state..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. _Peacie says:

      Beautiful!!! We are culture, colour and life. And you are very much welcome.

      Like

  4. rollncolumn says:

    Thank you so much

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love noodles too, I add green pepper, carrots, tomatoes, green peas, onions, spring onions to mine to make it healthy…. Comfort zone can stop one from achieving great things.
    Lovely piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. _Peacie says:

      Thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. zeebala says:

    So true about trying something new and stepping outside your comfort zone.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Haha, I had indomie last night🤣

    Liked by 1 person

    1. _Peacie says:

      Lol! It is a bonafide Nigerian citizen

      Like

Leave a Reply

